Opening One-Liners

Mike Huckabee: “I’m from a town called Hope.  You may have heard of it.  I hope you give us another chance.”  Huckabee and Bill Clinton share the same hometown of Hope, Arkansas.  Continuing his streak of one-liners, Huckabee’s intro was the only one to draw applause.

John McCain: “I’ve had the honor of serving my country all my life.”  McCain plays his experience card.

Mitt Romney: “I’m a husband, father, grandfather, and neighbor.”  I’m not sure how the “neighbor” part got there, but otherwise Romney emphasizes his family ability.  Romney’s only been married once, while Giuliani has been married thrice.

Leave a Reply

